Reviews - St George's House

Memorable stay - Rating 4/5

Welcomed with tea and cakes by Mark and Pearly who are a very friendly and helpful couple. Good property and location.The Room very clean with good quality facilities.There is also a visitors sitting room with TV, DVD and CD and a selection of games.Varied selection for breakfast including Pearly\'s own recipe porridge which was excellent.Pearly also bakes her own cakes which are very good.

Reviewer:Lynda Catling | Sun 29th Oct 2017


Pleasant People - Rating 4/5

Nice clean and homely, very nice hosts, accomodating and wanting to please, breakfast was good and amenities in the room more than I expected. I would seriously consider staying there again.

Reviewer:Stephen Bushell | Fri 27th Oct 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We have just stayed at St George\'s House for 2 nights and everything was superb.Room was spacious and very clean and the beds we really comfy.Lovely fresh towels daily. Pearly &Mark were very welcoming and looked after us both really well.Would most definitely recommend and if we stay at IOW in the future would most certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Linda Gillard | Thu 26th Oct 2017


Helpful Hosts - Rating 4/5

Conveniently located in Shanklin and a comfortable room, this is a good b&b. Breakfasts were second to none. Hosts are friendly and helpful.

Response

Thanks for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewer:Christopher Jenden | Thu 19th Oct 2017


Recent holiday to Shanklin- Rating 5/5

our recent stay at St Geoge\'s house was very good Mark was very welcoming nothing was too much trouble for him. Breakfast was plentiful with plenty of choice from traditional cooked breakfast , cereals, toast, yogurts, fresh fruit, croissants etc I don\'t think you could ask for the wrong thing. Beds were very comfortable and everywhere was spotlessly cleanWe thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely tecommend St George\'s house .We certainly would make a return visit

Reviewer:Lynn Lenton | Sun 24th Sep 2017


Great little hotel - Rating 5/5

A hugely enjoyable stay as this lovely hotel. Mark is a great host who welcomed us with tea and cakes and couldn\'t do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was superb, comfortable lounge and bedroom.Thoroughly recommended

Reviewer:Steve Carter | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Short break - Rating 4/5

We were warmly welcomed with tea and cake by Mark and Pearly. St George\'s is in a pleasant and conveniently situated road. The house is immaculate and downstairs rooms are well-appointed. Our bedroom was nicely furnished and comfortable although one night was very cold due to the heating having broken down. It was such a shame and unexpected. The owners apologised but it was a difficult situation for them. It is always a problem to get a plumber instantly. We went to bed early to get warm and watch tv. No reception!! We decided to cut short our holiday as my husband wasn\'t well overnight and wanted to get home. The owners were kind and considerate and we were so sorry to leave. The breakfasts were excellent and the scrambled egg the best I have ever had in an hotel!! We wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend St George\'s.

Reviewer:Jennifer Goodey | Thu 21st Sep 2017


Short break. - Rating 4/5

Very well furnished and comfortable house. Mark and Pearly were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent and nicely served in the dining room. The only downside was the heating had broken down and it was cold but this would be a temporary problem. The TV reception was very poor in the room and unwatchable. But I would recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Jennifer Goodey | Sun 17th Sep 2017


Short break - Rating 5/5

Good location. Very warm and friendly owners who couldnt do enough for you. Very welcoming clean inviting hotel. Very flexible. Breakfast was amazing

Reviewer:Janice Miller | Sat 9th Sep 2017


Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

Excellent Hotel all round. Superb breakfast. Lovely couple couldn\'t do enough for you.Hope to return there for another break.

Reviewer:Hazel Mynott | Sat 9th Sep 2017


Lovely Hotel, friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Mark and Pearly made us feel very welcomeRoom was exceptionally clean.We\'ll definitely recommend and will be staying here again when we return to the Isle of Wight!

Reviewer:Nick Lauria | Mon 4th Sep 2017


Short break. - Rating 5/5

Very friendly couple, nice room and breakfast. Family history to James Sowerby - botanist and conchologist which was very interesting.

Reviewer:Ann Wood | Sat 2nd Sep 2017


St George\'s house- Rating 5/5

First class, very comfortable friendly hotel. Nothing is too much trouble.Already booked for next stay .

Reviewer:CHRISTOPHER PAICE | Tue 29th Aug 2017


Our recents stay - Rating 5/5

Six of us, including 4 from Canada, spent the last 3 nights of our European holiday at the IOW, using this Hotel.Clean, friendly, helpful, good value for money;all of our wishes catered for.Thank you!

Reviewer:John Campbell | Thu 24th Aug 2017


A very warm and friendly stay - Rating 5/5

Mark and his sister Sarah were wonderful hosts throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble, and being offered tea and cake on our arrival was very welcoming.Room was very comfortable and even provided little unexpected things but very much appreciated.Lots of wonderful choices for breakfast and hot food was cooked to order.Just a shame we were not able to take advantage of the wonderfully comfortable lounge and bar area. Keep up the good work Mark.

Response

Thankyou for your great comments. Much appreciated and we do hope that you will visit us again one day.

Reviewer:Gerald Evans | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


A very warm and friendly stay - Rating 5/5

Mark and his sister Sarah were wonderful hosts throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble, and being offered tea and cake on our arrival was very welcoming.Room was very comfortable and even provided little unexpected things but very much appreciated.Lots of wonderful choices for breakfast and hot food was cooked to order.Just a shame we were not able to take advantage of the wonderfully comfortable lounge and bar area. Keep up the good work Mark.

Reviewer:Gerald Evans | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Fantastic hotel & location - Rating 5/5

Firstly we struggled to find a hotel that would take children. What a relief when St. George\'s said they could accommodate our 8 month old baby. Secondly huge convenience having off street parking as double yellow lines all over shanklin. Thirdly excellent location being a few mins from town, restaurants and the beach. Next up what a lovely welcome being the only hotel that\'s ever offered me a cup of tea and slice of cake on arrival after a long journey. It was the finishing touches like this that makes a holiday. With bottled water in the room daily and \'normal\' sized toiletries instead of those tiny bottles you sometimes get! Our room was spotless and good size for a travel cot. Large communal area should you want to play a game or watch a film. We were lucky with the weather so didn\'t need this though! The owner Mark was incredibly helpful before and during our stay which included booking our ferry crossing. Only complaint is we didn\'t stay for longer. Had no idea there was so much to do on the Isle of Wight and what a good base shanklin is.

Response

Thankyou.It was lovely having your family here and I do hope that you will visit us again.

Reviewer:Lucy | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Comfortable and pleasant - Rating 5/5

We spent a week at the hotel and were well looked after. The hotel is most beautifully furnished and the decor includws personal china and artworks belong to the proprietors.We felt that it is a suitable place to bring an immobile baby or children over the age of eight. The breakfasts were sumptuous and we were well looked after.

Response

Thankyou. I really appreciate your kind comments.

Reviewer:Felicity Morton | Sun 20th Aug 2017


Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful owners.- Rating 5/5

The hotel was located on a great area , close to the beach, bars, restaurants and shops- all within walking distance. The hotel did a lovely breakfast every morning with a wide variety. The owners are lovely, nothing is to much trouble for them. Will definitely stay here again when returning to the Isle of Wight.

Reviewer:Victoria Dawson | Tue 15th Aug 2017


Little gem!- Rating 5/5

This guest house is probably the best we have ever visited . The hospitality shown by the owners, Mark and Pearly is outstanding. Their attention to detail, lovely friendly and caring attitude are second to none. The rooms are meticulously clean, and are cleaned daily replenished with fresh towels, biscuits, chocolates and bottled water. A lovely touch when Mark and Pearly knocked on our door and handed us a bottle of Prosecco on ice and chocolates as we celebrated our 10th Wedding Anniversary whilst there. The breakfasts are amazing. Almost anything you could imagine, from fresh fruit salad, pastries, cereals, Pearly s homemade porridge with fruit, bagels, full English, scrambled eggs with smoked salmon and and avocado, if they can possibly do it they will!!!!Plenty of off road parking and hotel ideally located near to village centre, shops and seafront. A little gem!r

Reviewer:Caroline Pickering | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Best B&B This holiday. - Rating 5/5

Mark and Pearly were excellent hosts. We recieved a fantastic welcome.They went the extra mile for us even assisting with our ferry bookings. Room excellent bed comfortable breakfast was perfect beautifuly presented.parking available 10 out of 10 from us.

Reviewer:Julie Downes | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Brilliant B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed with Pearly and Mark for a week and it was really great. They are both very welcoming and friendly and it felt we had known them for ages.Our triple room was very comfortable, clean and airy. The location of the B&B is great as it\'s a 5 minute walk from Shaklin beach and very close to Shaklin Chine and the old town. The customer lounge is very spacious, with lots of games and music to keep you occupied on a rainy day. Breakfasts has a lot of choices and the yoghurt porridge with fruits are a must try! When I am next back on the Isle, my family and I will be sure to re-book here.

Reviewer:Timmy Wong | Sun 13th Aug 2017


delightful stay and most delectable porridge - Rating 5/5

Our trip to Shanklin, Isle of Wight, was truly delightful. This is was partly thanks to the way we were hosted in St George’s guesthouse. Upon arrival, our family received a very warm welcome from Pearly and Mark, who took great care to look after the three of us during our short stay on the isle. We were treated to delicious strawberry and Nutella pancakes and each morning began our breakfast with a delectable porridge with seasonal fruit.I could not help but take the recipe from the chef herself! The hosts pay great attention to detail;the rooms are immaculate and the hallways decorated with freshly cut flowers. The atmosphere in the house is truly amiable as Pearly and Mark make you feel at home. We would definitely recommend St George’s House to other couples with or without children as it feels the hosts’ warmth and hospitality is right from the heart.Maggie, Artur &Daniel

Reviewer:Malgorzata Korko | Sun 13th Aug 2017


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Brilliant hosts who were very welcoming.

Reviewer:Rhiannon Smart | Thu 27th Jul 2017


B&B stay - Rating 4/5

room was nice and clean,breakfasts where good ,plenty of choise.

Response

Many thanks for your comments.we enjoyed your staying with us.

Reviewer:dale romain | Sat 22nd Jul 2017


Another enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and breakfast as usual. Mark and Pearl have carried on with Michael\'s high standards and if anything improved upon them.Looking forward to our next stay.

Response

Thanks for staying with us again !We really value your comments.

Reviewer:Nigel Blackmore | Fri 21st Jul 2017


Wonderful Place to Stay! - Rating 5/5

Hats off to Mark and Pearly for providing us with a wonderful experience while staying on the Isle of Wight. From Pearly\'s friendly welcome, complete with freshly made tarts and cake, to the beautiful room which included lots of little extras such as fresh water bottles daily, chocolates, bathroom slippers, toiletries - even q-tips! The home-cooked breakfasts were amazing, and the house itself is lovely and interesting. But what made it truly special were Mark and Pearly. Our favorite memory of our stay was spending our last evening with our hosts and some other guests in the bar/lounge room, just talking and enjoying each other\'s company - and of course, Pearly\'s freshly made cheesepuffs! If we ever get back to the IOW, we will be sure to stay here again. And we\'ve told our family in England to stay here as well.

Reviewer:James Holden | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed with our family for couple of Days. Mark and Pearly were the best host at St George. Breakfast was amazing and rooms were clean as well.

Reviewer:Sheikh Ahmed | Tue 11th Jul 2017


Anexcellentplace to stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed there one week for walking on the island.Thanks to Mark and Pearly for the warm and heartly welcome, the fantastic breakfast and for making me feel like home. For me it was a pleasure to stay at your beautiful and lovely house. I had the single bed room, which is new renovated and furnished with all you need. This B&B is managed with love and passion.Hard to find a better one.

Response

Thankyou. We very much enjoyed you staying with us. You probably need a holiday after so much walking!We do hope that you visit again.

Reviewer:Werner Fuger | Tue 11th Jul 2017


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed there one week for walking on the island.Thanks to Mark and Pearly for the warm and heartly welcome, the fantastic breakfast and for making me feel like home. For me it was a pleasure to stay at your beautiful and lovely house. I had the single bed room, which is new renovated and furnished with all you need. This B&B is managed with love and passion.Hard to find a better one.

Reviewer:Werner Fuger | Tue 11th Jul 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a week here. Made very welcome, fantastic breakfasts, clean rooms and comfortable beds - what more can you want?

Reviewer:Stan Saunders | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Wonderful location and wonderful hosts - Rating 5/5

I booked this BnB after reading many good reviews and it was better than expected . House was beautiful and at good location from shanklin beach and old town. Hosts mark and pearl were too good. I loved the home baked cake by pearly. Will definitely visit again and recommend to others.

Reviewer:Abhisek Srivastava | Sat 8th Jul 2017


Visit to the Isle of Wight 03/07/17 - 06/07/17 - Rating 5/5

The Hotel is extremely well run by the owners Mark and Pearly whom made us very welcome with a cup of tea and cake on arrival. The room on the ground floor at rear overlooking the garden was nicely furnished and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice cooked to order would have no hesitation in returning in the future.

Reviewer:leonard coombe | Fri 7th Jul 2017


St George House hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a most enjoyable stay and Pearl and Mark and Pearl were very attentive hosts. It was nice to be offered tea/coffee and cake on arrival and the bottled water in the room was very much appreciated. I would recommend the accommodation highly.

Reviewer:Margaret Tucker | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

St. George is an exellent accommodation for staying at the Isle of Wight. The people are vety friendly and obliging. We had a warm welcome a pleasant stay, exellent breakfast and a quiet and comfortable room. We were very satisfied.

Response

Thankyou. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in UK and would love it if you come back one day.

Reviewer:Renate Jordan | Tue 4th Jul 2017


short break - Rating 5/5

pearly and mark are probably the best hosts you could ever experience, nothing was too much trouble. extensive choice for a smashing breakfast, lovely clean comfortable rooms. will definitely return when we can.

Response

Thankyou for your very kind words. It was a pleasure for us that you stayed here and we hope that you do come back. you must need a holiday after those long walks !

Reviewer:jonathan drake | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Our visit at St George\'s House - Rating 5/5

We had an excelllent time at St Georges\'s House. Everything was very good.

Response

Thankyou. We very much enjoyed you staying with us.

Reviewer:Jaime Bolivar | Thu 15th Jun 2017


The best little guest house! - Rating 5/5

Mark and Pearly are such friendly and nice people. Nothing was too much trouble, from surprise tea and cake to The Best Breakfast Ever. Close to the beach, close to the town, and fabulous if you\'re after a traditional seaside holiday. We will be back!

Response

Thankyou.We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning.

Reviewer:Dr Becky Alexis - Martin | Tue 13th Jun 2017


EXcellant B&B - Rating 5/5

Very Comfortable and very friendly. Excellent breakfast. The fruit flan was very good too.

Response

Thankyou for staying with us and for your positive comments .

Reviewer:Mr. David Rawlings | Thu 8th Jun 2017


4 day break in IOW end of May 2017 - Rating 4/5

4 day break in IOW at end of May 2017Comfortable place, lovely breakfast and by special request we had Paella for dinner! Pearly and Mike were very kind, friendly and efficient.

Reviewer:Dr. Mahes de Silva | Tue 6th Jun 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

One of the best B &B we have ever stayed in.They could not do enough for you.

Response

We really enjoyed your staying with us and thank you for your kind comments

Reviewer:Paul Smith | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Excelent - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay ,the room was comfortable , the breakfast extensive and tasty but most of all the owners , Pearly and Mark .They are attentive and welcoming without being too in your face and the whole experience is almost like being home from home from the initial welcome with the offer of tea and cake to a guests lounge which has books of all sorts ,board games ,DVDs and CDs for your use .Pearly and Mark have only been in the business for 3 months or so but if anybody deserves to succeed , which I am sure they will , it is them .

Response

We are so pleased that you appreciated your experience at St Georges house. We enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again .

Reviewer:Nigel Asher | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Our trip to IOW in May 2017 - Rating 4/5

Pearly and Mike welcomed us warmly on arrival at their very well run hotel. The breakfasts were amazing as were the cakes Pearly offered us for free. Mike cooked us a lovely Paella one night and we ate the whole dish! It was great. Our room was very comfortable and we had a lovely holiday.

Reviewer:Dr. Mahes de Silva | Fri 2nd Jun 2017


Well worth a stay - really good value - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm and generous welcome, nothing was too much trouble and there was a lovely attention to detail. Thank you

Reviewer:Danielle Dixon | Wed 31st May 2017


Perfect place - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic time @ Mark and Pearly s place.The room was beautiful, the breakfast out of this world,you have to try Pearly s special porridge,walking distance to the beach and you can come back to a very cosy bar for a night cap.

Reviewer:Valerie Verslype | Tue 30th May 2017


Great break - Rating 5/5

Room and breakfast very good.owners friendly and made us very welcome,we had a very pleasent stay.I wouldn\'t hesitate to book again.

Response

Thankyou for staying with us and your kind review. We hope that you enjoyed your break and had a safe trip home. Please come again !Mark and Pearly

Reviewer:Raymond Gilbert | Mon 22nd May 2017


great stay at St Georges House - Rating 5/5

Mark and Pearly excellent hosts, nothing too much trouble, comfortable beds, rooms clean, nice hot shower breakfast great. would definitely go again.

Response

.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words. Mark and Pearly

Reviewer:Linda Foxwell | Sat 20th May 2017


Comfortable and Caring - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house with fantastic owners - Mark and Pearly. Very focused on customer service and meeting any request. Clean comfortable beds and good facilities in the room - Tea, coffee TV etc. Linen and towels changed daily or as required. Excellent breakfast served in a sunny breakfast lounge (do try the specialty porridge!) and a warm and inviting guest lounge with bar. For those of you that like to touch history, it is worth noting all the shells and the watercolor pictures that adorn the walls - the owner Mark Sowerby has a great heritage story including the \'Sowerby Beaked Whale\' named after one of his ancestors. Location is great within walking distance of all shanklin amenities - great value for money where customer service is never undervalued.

Response

Thankyou for your kind comments. We are pleased that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed Pearly\'s porridge !We are particularly pleased that you showed an interest in the Sowerby heritage. Kind regards Mark and Pearly

Reviewer:Mr. John Mather | Tue 16th May 2017


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

I very much enjoyed my four-night stay at end of March 2017. The hosts were very hospitable;accommodation and breakfasts both excellent. Shanklin and surrounding area is very pleasant and this guest house is in a quiet part of the town, but close to the main roads and within easy reach of the coast.

Reviewer:Mr. John Norton | Sat 22nd Apr 2017


Extraordinary memorable stay, amazingly friendly owners - Rating 5/5

Our stay at St George\'s Hotel Shanklin was the best experience we\'ve had in any hotel in the U.K. in the past 18 years!! From the immaculate, newly refurbished interiors to the warmth, genuine friendliness of the couple who run it, we felt it was a home away from home. Any request we made was immediately granted, the breakfast was absolutely delicious and the keen interest taken in the wellbeing of every guest was astounding. We were very lucky to come across such a lovely hotel. We had a 6 year old with us, who wants to go back! We would highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely ensure we stay at St George\'s hotel on future visits to the Isle of Wight.

Reviewer:Iram Ahmed | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Wonderful, newly refurbished, clean, extremely welcoming - Rating 5/5

Our stay at St George\'s Hotel Shanklin was the best experience we\'ve had in any hotel in the U.K. in the past 18 years!! From the immaculate, newly refurbished interiors to the warmth, to the genuine friendliness of the couple who run it, we felt it was a home away from home. Any request we made was immediately granted, the breakfast was absolutely delicious and the keen interest taken in the wellbeing of every guest was astounding. We were very lucky to come across such a lovely hotel. We had a 6 year old with us, who wants to go back! We would highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely ensure we stay at St George\'s hotel on future visits to the Isle of Wight.

Reviewer:Iram Ahmed | Mon 17th Apr 2017


A great stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed at St George\'s House this weekend.Myself and my 2 daughters. Very clean and comfortable and the new owners couldn\'t do enough for us. My kids even got an Easter Egg!Recommended.

Reviewer:JONATHAN LOCK | Mon 17th Apr 2017


St George\'s House Hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice location, warm and comfortable room, lovely cooked breakfast and very friendly.

Reviewer:Elaine Ballans | Thu 12th Jan 2017


Winter mid week break - Rating 5/5

Comfy room, good food, and friendly host, good value. What more can you want.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Blackmore | Fri 4th Nov 2016


short break - Rating 5/5

the hotel was extremely clean and well situated. mick was very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was plentiful and well cooked, with a good variety. we would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Fiona Walls | Wed 19th Oct 2016


Another nice stay - Rating 5/5

We regularly travel to the Island and have now found a good hotel. We are now regular guests at St Georges House which suits us very well. Good rooms with an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Blackmore | Fri 7th Oct 2016


HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE- Rating 5/5

Nice room, with everything we needed.Delicious breakfast.Great host.Only a few minutes walk to Old Town and beach.

Reviewer:Svenn Kenneth Aasgaard | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Staying here felt like being at home, there is no fuss or pretentiousness and once greeted by mine host we felt completly at home, you got your key and were free to come and go as you pleased.Location was good for access to the bus, train and beach all within a few minutes walk. Plenty of information available on the island attractions etc.The only \"formal\"part of the day was breakfast and no complaints there, the usual selection of juices and cereals and juices etc to be followed by a cooked selection of your choice from a Full House down to a boiled egg, all wonderfully freshly prepared to order.Thanks for a great week.

Reviewer:Jack Bain | Sat 24th Sep 2016


st Georges house hotel- Rating 5/5

My short stay , it was very warm and welcoming. Very clean and tidy and nothing was too much trouble. Shall recommend it to friends. Very happy 😊

Reviewer:Christopher Paice | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Few days away - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time staying here, Mick the owner was very welcoming. We arrived earlier than expected but still shown to our room. Breakfast is excellent good choice of things to eat. Great location to see the island, as both of us hadn\'t been since school it was lovely to be back and would definitely recommend here to stay.Many thanksHope to see you again Nikki &Anna Taylor-Hopper

Reviewer:Nikki Taylor-Hopper | Sat 27th Aug 2016


Quaint - Rating 5/5

Stayed here the weekend just gone. Greeted by Mick who is lovely chap who gave us a tour of the guest house. I\'m going to say its a guest house more of a hotel as although it does have hotel facilities, it felt to me more like a B&B, in a good way though unless you were wanting a hotel bar to go and sit at. Mick gave a very personal touch to the place, from showing you how the front door lock worked, where to make tea and coffee in the room to even taking your breakfast order in the morning. Breakfast was very nice. I would stay here again. I recommend. Thanks.

Reviewer:Michael Hutchinson | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


best stay on the Island - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and comfortable with an excellent breakfast. Good value for money and will be staying again.

Reviewer:Nigel Blackmore | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Clean bright room - Rating 4/5

We booked this room online and were not sure what to expect. We were in room no8 and it was large, bright and airy, the shower room had a window in it which was an added bonus. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice. We will definitely return.

Reviewer:Janet Ratcliffe | Tue 19th Jul 2016


St George\'s House Guest House, Shanklin, Isle of Wight - Rating 5/5

We have just returned home (July 2016) from a delightful weeks holiday at The St George\'s House Guest House, Shanklin, Isle of Wight.Everything about this guest house was excellent. The Proprietor, Mick, is very welcoming and an endearing host. Nothing was too much trouble to make ones stay as comfortable as possible. Our room was very comfortable and the food first class.The location is perfect for the shops, the old town and some very good restaurants. We would have no difficulty in recommending this guest house to anybody considering a holiday on the Isle of Wight.

Reviewer:Peter Dix | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Good service - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable environment! Good service and friendly people, we are so enjoyed to stay here!

Reviewer:SAU WAH LEUNG | Sat 9th Jul 2016